Our Team

Behind the success of every student at Newbridge Academy is a dedicated team of exemplary educators, instructors, and administrators. All of our staff are committed to helping our students and school grow to new heights.

Academic Leadership Team

Jason Wolfe
Headmaster
jason.wolfe@newbridgeacademy.ca

Krista Langille – B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed Leadership (In Progress)
Vice Principal
krista.langille@newbridgeacademy.ca

Emily Wheeler – B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed Counselling (In Progress)
Academic Counsellor
emily.wheeler@newbridgeacademy.ca

Evan Aldred – B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed Mathematics
Director of Distance Education
evan.aldred@newbridgeacademy.ca

Andrea Smith – BSc., B.Ed.
Academic Enhancement Program Coordinator
Elementary Lead Teacher
andrea.smith@newbridgeacademy.ca

Administration Staff

Trevor MacEachern
Owner and Chief Executive Officer
trevor@newbridgeacademy.ca

Amanda Peters – B.Mgmt
Director of Admissions
amanda.peters@newbridgeacademy.ca

Alysha Filion
Assistant Director of Admissions
a.filion@newbridgeacademy.ca

Ryan Barr – CPA, CGA
Chief Financial Officer
ryan.barr@newbridgeacademy.ca

Angela Hubley
Office Manager, Processing, Payments & Receipts
angela@newbridgeacademy.ca

Scott Dillman – B.Rec.
Transportation, Edventures & Community Program Co-Ordinator
scott.dillman@newbridgeacademy.ca

Samantha Publicover
General Inquires
sam@newbridgeacademy.ca

Melanie Skerry
After School Program Coordinator
afterschool@newbridgeacademy.ca

Shawn Ryder
Social Media Manager
shawn.ryder@newbridgeacademy.ca

Teaching Staff – Elementary

Ashley Cummings- B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. Curriculum Studies (​In Progress​)
Junior Primary Co-ordinator
Teacher, Junior Primary
ashley.cummings@newbridgeacademy.ca

Hollie Pearce – CYCW Diploma
Teaching Assistant, Junior Primary
hollie.pearce@newbridgeacademy.ca

Maggie Milley – B.A
Teaching Assistant, Junior Primary
maggie.milley@newbridgeacademy.ca

Lauren Corbit – B.A., B.Ed
Teacher, Junior Primary
lauren.corbit@newbridgeacademy.ca

Katrina Burns – B.A CHYS, B.Ed
Teacher, Junior Primary
katrina.burns@newbridgeacademy.ca

Sandi Bezanson – B.A. (CHYS), B.Ed.
Teacher, Grade Primary
sandi.bezanson@newbridgeacademy.ca

Alyssa Roberts – B.A., B.Ed.
Teacher, First Grade
alyssa.roberts@newbridgeacademy.ca

Bria Woods – B.A., B.Ed.
Teacher, Second Grade
bria.woods@newbridgeacademy.ca

Heather Babin – B.A., B.Ed.
Teacher, Third Grade
heather.babin@newbridgeacademy.ca

Courtney Purcell- B.A CHYS, B.Ed
Teacher, Fourth Grade
courtney.purcell@newbridgeacademy.ca

Carissa MacDonald – B.Sc., B.Ed.
Teacher, Fifth Grade
carissa.macdonald@newbridgeacademy.ca

Lexie Blank-Drew – B.B.A., B.Ed.
Teacher, Sixth Grade
lexie.blankdrew@newbridgeacademy.ca

Jennifer Shadbolt- B.A., B.Ed., M.Sc. S-LP
Teacher, Sixth Grade English and Social Studies
jennifer.shadbolt@newbridgeacademy.ca

Andrea Smith – BSc., B.Ed.
Academic Enhancement Program & Core French
andrea.smith@newbridgeacademy.ca

Nick Croft – B.A., B. Ed.
Teacher, Grade 6 Health and Physical Education
Major Bantam Assistant Coach
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
nick.croft@newbridgeacademy.ca

Kyle Smith – B.A. B.Ed
Teacher, Elementary Physical Education
kyle.smith@newbridgeacademy.ca

Teaching Staff – Junior High

Emily Wheeler – B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. Counselling (In Progress)
Academic Counsellor
Teacher Junior High English
emily.wheeler@newbridgeacademy.ca

Carly Gillis – B.Sc, B.Ed
Teacher, Junior High Phys-ed, Health and Science
carly.gillis@newbridgeacademy.ca

Luc Stevenson – BPHED., B.Ed., MEd
Teacher, Junior High Health, Phys-ed and Social Studies
luc.stevenson@newbridgeacademy.ca

Vanessa Payne – BSc.,BEd., MEd.
Teacher, Junior High Science
vanessa.payne@newbridgeacademy.ca

Matthew Banks – B.A., B.Ed.
Teacher, Junior High Social Studies, Math
matthew.banks@newbridgeacademy.ca

Dale MacPhee – B.Sc., B.Ed.
Teacher, Junior High Math
dale.macphee@newbridgeacademy.ca

Melany Blois – B.A., B.Ed., ESL
Teacher, Junior High Social Studies, English
melany.blois@newbridgeacademy.ca

Teaching Staff – Senior High

Krista Langille – B.A., B.Ed., M.Ed. Leadership (In Progress)
Vice Principal
Teacher, Senior High English
krista.langille@newbridgeacademy.ca

Evan Aldred – B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed. Mathematics
Director of Online Learning
Teacher, Senior High Sciences, Math
evan.aldred@newbridgeacademy.ca

Rebekah Budden – BSc., B.Ed., M.Ed. Mathematics (In Progress)
Teacher, Senior High Sciences, Math
rebekah.budden@newbridgeacademy.ca

Ginny Singer – B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Ed. Mathematics
Teacher, Senior High Sciences, Math
ginny.singer@newbridgeacademy.ca

Maria Brown – B.A., B.Ed.
Teacher, Senior High Humanities
maria.brown@newbridgeacademy.ca

Ronnie Lunn – B.A., B.Ed.
Teacher, Senior High English and Humanities
ronnie.lunn@newbridgeacademy.ca

Alex MacDonald – B.Sc., B.Ed., M.Sc. Physics
Teacher, Senior High Sciences
alex.macdonald@newbridgeacademy.ca

Athletic Staff

Olivier Filion
Athletic Director
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
olivier.filion@newbridgeacademy.ca

Keifer House – B.Rec.
Director of School Athletic Programs
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
keifer.house@newbridgeacademy.ca

Cody Anthony
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
Mighty Hockey Coordinator
cody.anthony@newbridgeacademy.ca

Matt Anthony –
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
matt.anthony@newbridgeacademy.ca

Brandon Benedict –
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
b.benedict@newbridgeacademy.ca

Ryan Hillier
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
ryan.hillier@newbridgeacademy.ca

Damon MacEachern
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
damon.maceachern@newbridgeacademy.ca

Fiona Smith-Bell
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
Female Hockey Program Development
fiona.smith-bell@newbridgeacademy.ca

Brad MacCharles
Goaltending Instructor
brad.maccharles@newbridgeacademy.ca

Graham Chandler
Director of Soccer
graham.chandler@newbridgeacademy.ca

Trevor Wamback
Director of Baseball
baseball@newbridgeacademy.ca

Andrew Noseworthy
Director of Golf
golf@newbridgeacademy.ca

Eddie Robinson
Director of Basketball
basketball@newbridgeacademy.ca

JP MacCallum
Director of Athletic Performance
jp.maccallum@newbridgeacademy.ca

Varsity Hockey

Olivier Filion
Athletic Director
Major Midget Head Coach
olivier.filion@newbridgeacaemy.ca

Cody Anthony
Major Midget Assistant Coach
Midget Prep Associate Head Coach
Billet Coordinator
cody.anthony@newbridgeacademy.ca

Matt Anthony- B.A., B.Ed.
Midget Prep Head Coach
Academic Advisor for Varsity Hockey
matt.anthony@newbridgeacademy.ca

Ryan Hillier
U18 Varsity Head Coach
ryan.hillier@newbridgeacademy.ca

Damon MacEachern
U18 Varsity Assistant Coach
damon.maceachern@newbridgeacademy.ca

Brandon Benedict
Major Bantam Head Coach
b.benedict@newbridgeacademy.ca

Nick Croft
Major Bantam Assistant Coach
nick.croft@newbridgeacademy.ca

Kirk Tomlinson
Female Midget Head Coach
k.tomlinson@newbridgeacademy.ca

Keifer House
Female Bantam Head Coach
keifer.house@newbridgeacademy.ca

JP MacCallum
Director of Athletic Performance
jp.maccallum@newbridgeacademy.ca