Our Team

Behind the success of every student at Newbridge Academy is a dedicated team of exemplary educators, instructors, and administrators. All of our staff are committed to helping our students and school grow to new heights.

Administration Staff

Trevor MacEachern

Founder & CEO
Newbridge Academy
trevor@newbridgeacademy.ca

Jason Wolfe

Headmaster
B.A., B.Ed
jason.wolfe@newbridgeacademy.ca

Amanda Peters

Director of Admissions
– New Students
– Re-Enrolment
– Payment Plans
amanda.peters@newbridgeacademy.ca

Dale Amory

Director of Administration
– After school Program
– EDventures
– Anything Related Grades Junior Primary to Grade 5
dale.amory@newbridgeacademy.ca

Angela Hubley

Office Manager
– Receiving payments
– Receipts
– Bandaids for any boo boos
angela@newbridgeacademy.ca

Keifer House

Director of School Athletic Programs
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
B.Rec
keifer.house@newbridgeacademy.ca

Shawn Ryder

Social Media Manager
– Web Site
– Facebook
– Twitter
– Blog Postings
– Other Technology
shawn.ryder@newbridgeacademy.ca

Ryan Barr

CPA, CGA, Controller

Teaching Staff - Elementary

Nick Croft

B.A., B.Ed
Teacher, Active Living

nick.croft@newbridgeacademy.ca

Ashley Carter

B.A.A (CHYS), B.Ed
Teacher, Junior Primary

ashley.carter@newbridgeacademy.ca

Sandi Bezanson

 B.A.A (CHYS), B.Ed
Teacher, Grade Primary

sandi.bezanson@newbridgeacademy.ca

Kathryn Arseneau

R.M.T, B.A, B.Ed
Teacher, First Grade
kathryn.arseneau@newbridgeacademy.ca

Emma Lee Murray

B.Ed., B.A.
Teacher, Second Grade
emmalee.morton@newbridgeacademy.ca

Katrina Burns

B.A.A (CHYS), B.Ed (Maternity Leave)
Teacher, Third Grade
katrina.burns@newbridgeacademy.ca

Melissa Zwicker

B.A., B.Ed
Teacher, Third Grade 
melissa.zwicker@newbridgeacademy.ca

Andrea Ward

BSc. B.Ed
Teacher, Fourth Grade 
andrea.smith@newbridgeacademy.ca

Katie DeMontmorency

B.A., B.Ed
Teacher, Fifth Grade 
katie.demontmorency@newbridgeacademy.ca

Teaching Staff - Junior High

Alyssa Roberts

B.A., B.Ed
Teacher, Grade 6
alyssa.roberts@newbridgeacademy.ca

Danny MacCalder

B.A., B.Ed
Teacher, Grade 6
danny.maccalder@newbridgeacademy.ca

Matthew Banks

B.A., B.Ed
Teacher, Jr. High Social Studies
matthew.banks@newbridgeacademy.ca

Emily Wheeler

B.A., B.Ed
Director of Distance Education
Teacher, Junior High English
emily.wheeler@newbridgeacademy.ca

Courtney Purcell

B.Sc., B.Ed.
Teacher, Junior High Science 
courtney.purcell@newbridgeacademy.ca

Dale MacPhee

B.Sc., B.Ed.
Teacher, Junior High Math
dale.macphee@newbridgeacademy.ca

Joel Egan-Leach

B.Sc., B.Ed 
Teacher, Junior High Phys-Ed
joel.eganleach@newbridgeacademy.ca

Teaching Staff - Senior High

Krista Langille

B.A & B.Ed
Junior & Senior High Department Head
Teacher, High School English
krista.langille@newbridgeacademy.ca

Evan Aldred

B.Sc. & B.Ed
Teacher, Senior High Science & Math
e.aldred@newbridgeacademy.ca

Rebekah Budden

BSc, B.Ed
Teacher, Senior High Science & Math
rebekah.budden@newbridgeacademy.ca

Matthew Higgs

B.A., B.Ed
Teacher, Senior High English & History
matt.higgs@newbridgeacademy.ca

Matt Anthony

B.A. & B.Ed
Teacher, Senior High History
evan.aldred@newbridgeacademy.ca

Ginny Singer

B.Sc, B.Ed
Teacher, Senior High Math & Science, Chemistry and Biology
ginny.singer@newbridgeacademy.ca

Athletic Staff

Keifer House

B.Rec.
Director of School Athletic Programs
On-Ice Hockey Instructor
keifer.house@newbridgeacademy.ca

Damon MacEachern

Director of Community Programs

Including Mighty Hockey
damon.maceachern@newbridgeacademy.ca

Pat Busby

Pro-Edge Sports Conditioning
Dryland Training

pat@proedgetraining.com

Varsity Hockey

Paddy Flynn

Director of Varsity Programs
Female Bantam Head Coach 

paddy.flynn@newbridgeacademy.ca

Brad MacCharles

B.A., B.Ed
Varsity Goaltending Instructor

Jamie Henderson

PeeWee Minor Head Coach

Keifer House

PeeWee Major Head Coach
keifer.house@newbridgeacademy.ca

Olivier Filion

Matt Anthony

B.A, B.Ed
U18 Head Coach
Academic Advisor for Varsity Hockey
matt.anthony@newbridgeacademy.ca